Programme of Events
garden organic logoR H S Logo
BRAINTREE ORGANIC GARDENING CLUB
The Braintree Community Centre, Bocking End, Braintree, CM7 9AH
Enquiries: Pat Tyldesley on 01376 528123

      

<

      

2024

Tuesday 14 May

Coach Outing to Kew Gardens (Details on Social page later)

9.45/10

Tuesday 18 June

Local garden visit with refreshments (details will be put on Social page)

7pm

Tuesday 2 July

Coach outing to Hever Castle and gardens(Details on Social page later)

9.45/10

Tuesday 13 August

Local garden (see social page later for details)

7pm

Tuesday 10 September

Talk on seasonal pots by Andrew Babicz

8pm

Tuesday 8 October

Talk on insects by John Taylor

8pm

Tuesday 12 November

Talk on willow with a demonstration of a wreath by Deb Hart

8pm

Tuesday 10 December

Christmas dinner

tbc

Tuesday 14 January 2025

Talk on soft fruit by Mike Abel

8pm

Tuesday 11 February 2025

Creatures of the Night by Chris Gibson

8pm

Tuesday 11 March 2025

AGM

8pm

Tuesday 13 May 2025

Pelagoniums>

8pm

Tuesday 10 June 2025

Guided tour of Beth Chatto's garden by Chris Gibson

10.30am

Tuesday 9 September

Talk on clematis by Geoff Hodge

8pm

£25 per annum full membership;

£15 per annum associate membership (outings only);

£4 Visitors. Tea/coffee/homemade cake available for £1. Cake only 50p.